Council Database

Council Meeting

Date: January 14, 2020
Time: 3:00 PM
Location: 930 Tacoma Avenue South, Room 1045
Tacoma, WA 98402

 Council Members
Name District
Douglas G. Richardson (Chair) 6
Dave Morell 1
Pam Roach 2
Jim McCune 3
Connie Ladenburg 4
Marty Campbell 5
Derek Young 7

Agendas and packets are uploaded by 3:00 pm the Friday before the meeting. Meeting agendas approved by the Council's Rules Committee are available at on Wednesdays by 1:00 pm.

 For Final Consideration
Proposal # Title
R2019-165 A Resolution of the Pierce County Council Establishing the Council's Standing Committee Memberships, Officers and Committee Meeting Times for 2020. (Standing Committees)

 Consent Items - Introduction, Referral, Setting Dates
Proposal # Title
R2020-5s A Resolution of the Pierce County Council Expressing Opposition to Senate Bill 6108 Which Nullifies Certain Taxes Approved by Regional Transit Authority Voters. (Senate Bill 6108 - Sound Transit)
R2020-6 A Resolution of the Pierce County Council Directing the Planning and Public Works Department to Suspend All Efforts Regarding the Centers and Corridor Planning Process Pending Further Council Action. (Centers and Corridors - Suspension)