Council Database

Council Meeting

Date: September 6, 2022
Time: 3:00 PM
Location: 930 Tacoma Avenue South, Room 1045
Tacoma, WA 98402

 Council Members
Name District
Dave Morell 1
Paul Herrera 2
Amy Cruver 3
Ryan Mello 4
Marty Campbell 5
Jani Hitchen 6
Derek Young 7

Agendas and packets are uploaded by 3:00 pm the Friday before the meeting. Meeting agendas approved by the Council's Rules Committee are available at on Wednesdays by 1:00 pm.

 For Final Consideration
Proposal # Title
2022-48 An Ordinance of the Pierce County Council Ratifying the Collective Bargaining Agreement Reached with the Pierce County Deputy Sheriffs Independent Guild, Local No. 1889 Community Service Officers, Effective January 1, 2022 – December 31, 2023; and Amending the Pierce County Salary Classification Plan.
R2022-128 A Resolution of the Pierce County Council Confirming the Appointment of Three New Members (Dave Stookey, Josh Christy, and Josh Metcalf) to the Solid Waste Advisory Committee.

 Consent Items - Introduction, Referral, Setting Dates
Proposal # Title
R2022-129 A Resolution of the Pierce County Council Setting the Date of an Evening District No. 1 Council Meeting for Thursday, September 22, 2022, at 6:00 p.m. at the Wilkeson Town Hall, 540 Church Street, Wilkeson, Washington.
R2022-130 A Resolution of the Pierce County Council Authorizing the Executive to Sign the One Washington Memorandum of Understanding, Subdivision Settlement Participation Form, and Allocation Agreement.
R2022-131 A Resolution of the Pierce County Council Relating to the Discharge of Firearms; Stating the Intention of the Pierce County Council to Remove the All Hours/All Days Restriction on the Discharge of Firearms on Eight Parcels Totaling 285 Acres, Known as the "Mountain View Dairy" in the Unincorporated Graham-Kapowsin Area; and Establishing a Minimum Time Period to Receive Public Comment.