Council Database

Council Meeting

Date: July 12, 2022
Time: 3:00 PM
Location: 930 Tacoma Avenue South, Room 1045
Tacoma, WA 98402

 Council Members
Name District
Dave Morell 1
Hans Zeiger 2
Amy Cruver 3
Ryan Mello 4
Marty Campbell 5
Jani Hitchen 6
Derek Young 7

Agendas and packets are uploaded by 3:00 pm the Friday before the meeting. Meeting agendas approved by the Council's Rules Committee are available at on Wednesdays by 1:00 pm.

 For Final Consideration
Proposal # Title
2022-42 An Ordinance of the Pierce County Council Amending Chapter 2.45 of the Pierce County Code, "Land Use Advisory Commissions" by Amending Section 2.45.110, "Functions," and Adopting a New Section 2.45.116, "South Hill Advisory Commission,” to Expand the Function of the South Hill Advisory Commission (SHAC) to Include Early Input on Projects of Significant Community Interest and to Provide a Forum for Local Issues, Concerns, Education, and Opportunities to Preserve and Expand Community Identity; and Setting an Effective Date.
2022-47 A datasheet for testing of EDS enhancements.
R2022-103 A Resolution of the Pierce County Council Confirming the Appointment of Two New Members (Laurie Beck and Heather Longmire) to the Pierce County Tourism Promotion Area Hotel Commission.

 Consent Items - Introduction, Referral, Setting Dates
Proposal # Title
2022-46s An Ordinance of the Pierce County Council Adopting the Growth Management Act Population, Housing Unit, and Employment Targets for Cities, Towns, and Unincorporated Areas of Pierce County for the Year 2044; Acknowledging and Responding to Recommended Conditions of Approval from the Pierce County Regional Council; and Adopting Findings of Fact.