Council Database

Council Meeting

Date: July 14, 2020
Time: 3:00 PM
Location: 930 Tacoma Avenue South, Room 1045
Tacoma, WA 98402

 Council Members
Name District
Douglas G. Richardson (Chair) 6
Dave Morell 1
Pam Roach 2
Jim McCune 3
Connie Ladenburg 4
Marty Campbell 5
Derek Young 7

Agendas and packets are uploaded by 3:00 pm the Friday before the meeting. Meeting agendas approved by the Council's Rules Committee are available at on Wednesdays by 1:00 pm.

 For Final Consideration
Proposal # Title
R2020-22 A Resolution of the Pierce County Council Approving and Authorizing the Pierce County Executive to Execute an Interlocal Cooperative Agreement Between the City of Auburn, City of Bonney Lake, City of Lakewood, City of Puyallup, City of Tacoma, Pierce County Sheriff, Pierce County Prosecuting Attorney & Washington State Department of Corrections Relating to the Tahoma Narcotics Enforcement Team (“TNET”). (Interlocal Agreement - Tahoma Narcotics Enforcement Team)
R2020-50 A Resolution of the Pierce County Council Confirming the Appointment of One New Member (Deputy Mayor Lew Wolfrom), and the Reappointment of Three Existing Members (Mike Dahlem, Todd McKellips, and Paul Green) to the Pierce County Flood Control Zone District Advisory Committee. (Flood Control District Advisory Committee - Appointments)

 Consent Items - Introduction, Referral, Setting Dates
Proposal # Title
2020-13 An Ordinance of the Pierce County Council Amending Pierce County Code Section 17B.20.005, "Required Improvement Tables"; Adopting a New Section 17B.20.008, "Rural Pathways for Civic Uses"; and Repealing Section 18J.15.150, "Rural Pathways for Civic Uses," To Implement Resolution No. R2019-113. (Rural Pathways for Civic Uses)