Council Database

Council Meeting

Date: June 23, 2020
Time: 3:00 PM
Location: 930 Tacoma Avenue South, Room 1045
Tacoma, WA 98402

 Council Members
Name District
Douglas G. Richardson (Chair) 6
Dave Morell 1
Pam Roach 2
Jim McCune 3
Connie Ladenburg 4
Marty Campbell 5
Derek Young 7

Agendas and packets are uploaded by 3:00 pm the Friday before the meeting. Meeting agendas approved by the Council's Rules Committee are available at on Wednesdays by 1:00 pm.

 For Final Consideration
Proposal # Title
R2020-42 A Resolution of the Pierce County Council Amending Resolution No. R2019-165 Relating to the Officers of the Council’s Human Services Committee. (Human Services Committee Officers)

 Consent Items - Introduction, Referral, Setting Dates
Proposal # Title
R2020-22 A Resolution of the Pierce County Council Approving and Authorizing the Pierce County Executive to Execute an Interlocal Cooperative Agreement Between the City of Auburn, City of Bonney Lake, City of Lakewood, City of Puyallup, City of Tacoma, Pierce County Sheriff, Pierce County Prosecuting Attorney & Washington State Department of Corrections Relating to the Tahoma Narcotics Enforcement Team (“TNET”). (Interlocal Agreement - Tahoma Narcotics Enforcement Team)
R2020-44 A Resolution of the Pierce County Council Amending Resolution No. R2019-98 Which Ratified the Sale of Certain County-Owned Surplus Real Property Located at 3561 Pacific Avenue, Tacoma, WA (Commonly Referred to as the "3561 Pacific Property") Extending the Term of the Sale Due to Financial Impacts Related to the COVID-19 Pandemic. (Sale of 3561 Pacific Ave. Property - Extension of Closing Date)
R2020-45 A Resolution of the Pierce County Council Encouraging All People in Pierce County to Wear Facemasks in Public. (Encouraging the Wearing of Facemasks in Public)