Council Database

Council Meeting

Date: June 9, 2020
Time: 3:00 PM
Location: 930 Tacoma Avenue South, Room 1045
Tacoma, WA 98402

 Council Members
Name District
Douglas G. Richardson (Chair) 6
Dave Morell 1
Pam Roach 2
Jim McCune 3
Connie Ladenburg 4
Marty Campbell 5
Derek Young 7

Agendas and packets are uploaded by 3:00 pm the Friday before the meeting. Meeting agendas approved by the Council's Rules Committee are available at on Wednesdays by 1:00 pm.

 For Final Consideration
Proposal # Title
2020-47 An Ordinance of the Pierce County Council Granting a Nonexclusive Franchise to Elbe Water and Sewer District for Location of Water Lines on Certain County-Owned Rights- of-Way and Authorizing the County Executive to Execute Said Franchise. (Franchise for Water Lines - Elbe Water and Sewer District- District 3)
2020-63s An Emergency Ordinance of the Pierce County Council Creating the COVID-19 Adaptation Grant Program; Providing Partial Funding Assistance to Businesses and Non-Profit Organizations to Help Offset Costs Associated with Complying with COVID-19 Operational Requirements; Establishing a Sunset Date; and Declaring an Emergency. (COVID-19 Adaptation Grant Program).