Council Database

Council Meeting

Date: August 31, 2017
Time: 6:00 PM
Location: Anderson Island Historical Society Archival Building, 9306 Otso Point Rd, Anderson Island, WA

 Council Members
Name District
Douglas G. Richardson (Chair) 6
Dan Roach 1
Pam Roach 2
Jim McCune 3
Connie Ladenburg 4
Rick Talbert 5
Derek Young 7

Agendas and packets are uploaded by 3:00 pm the Friday before the meeting. Meeting agendas approved by the Council's Rules Committee are available at on Wednesdays by 1:00 pm.

 Consent Items - Introduction, Referral, Setting Dates
Proposal # Title
2017-47 An Ordinance of the Pierce County Council Vacating a Portion of Right-of-Way Acquired in a Treasurer’s Deed Located in the Southeast Quarter of Section 27, Township 19 North, Range 3 East of the Willamette Meridian, in the Spanaway Area. (Vacation of Right-of-Way in a Treasurer's Deed in the Spanaway Area)
2017-50 An Ordinance of the Pierce County Council Approving the Transfer of Ultimate Control of the Telecommunications Franchise Owned by FairPoint Communications, Inc., to Consolidated Communications Holdings, Inc.; and Establishing Conditions for Acceptance of the Franchise. (Transfer of Controlling Interest - YCOM)