Council Database

Council Meeting

Date: May 9, 2017
Time: 3:00 PM
Location: 930 Tacoma Avenue South, Room 1045
Tacoma, WA 98402

 Council Members
Name District
Douglas G. Richardson (Chair) 6
Dan Roach 1
Pam Roach 2
Jim McCune 3
Connie Ladenburg 4
Rick Talbert 5
Derek Young 7

Agendas and packets are uploaded by 3:00 pm the Friday before the meeting. Meeting agendas approved by the Council's Rules Committee are available at on Wednesdays by 1:00 pm.

 For Final Consideration
Proposal # Title
R2017-35 A Resolution of the Pierce County Council Confirming the Appointment of Department Directors. (Directors' Confirmations)
R2017-38 A Resolution of the Pierce County Council and Executive Recognizing May 7-13, 2017, as “National Correctional Officers and Employees Week”; and Commemorating the Service and Sacrifice of Those Who Have Been Killed or Injured in the Line of Duty While Keeping Our Jails and Communities Safe. (National Correctional Officers and Employee Week Proclamation)
R2017-42 A Resolution of the Pierce County Council Related to Flood Protection Authorizing a Habitat Conservation Plan (HCP) and an Incidental Take Permit (ITP) Application Addressing the Maintenance and Operation of the Pierce County River Levee System to be Submitted to the Appropriate Federal Agencies for Review and Approval. (Flood Protection - Habitat Conservation Plan)