Council Database

Council Meeting

Date: January 26, 2016
Time: 3:00 PM
Location: 930 Tacoma Avenue South, Room 1045
Tacoma, WA 98402

 Council Members
Name District
Douglas G. Richardson (Chair) 6
Dan Roach 1
Joyce McDonald 2
Jim McCune 3
Connie Ladenburg 4
Rick Talbert 5
Derek Young 7

Agendas and packets are uploaded by 3:00 pm the Friday before the meeting. Meeting agendas approved by the Council's Rules Committee are available at on Wednesdays by 1:00 pm.

 For Final Consideration
Proposal # Title
R2016-6 A Resolution of the Pierce County Council Confirming the Reappointment of Tacoma City Mayor Marilyn Strickland to the Central Puget Sound Regional Transit Authority (Sound Transit) Board.
R2016-9 A Resolution of the Pierce County Council Amending Resolution No. R2016-2 Relating to Appointments to External Boards and Commissions for the Year 2016.

 Consent Items - Introduction, Referral, Setting Dates
Proposal # Title
2016-2 An Ordinance of the Pierce County Council Establishing a Short-Term Line of Credit for the Tacoma-Pierce County Employment Training Consortium (WorkForce Central) for the 2016 and 2017 Fiscal Years; and Authorizing the County Executive to Enter into a Line of Credit Agreement with WorkForce Central.
R2016-8 A Resolution of the Pierce County Council Authorizing the Pierce County Executive to Execute an Interlocal Agreement with King County, the City of Seattle, Snohomish County and the Cities of Bellevue, Issaquah, Kenmore, Kirkland, Mercer Island, Redmond, and Woodinville Regarding the Establishment and Administration of a Regional Equitable Development Initiative Fund.